Grand Army of the Republic of Bryan, Ohio

Evans Post, Bryan, G. A. R., was organized October 17, 1881, with the following-named charter members:

  • E. R. McDonald
  • F. H. Miller
  • M. M. Boothman
  • D. Graves
  • J. Hively
  • J. W. Leidigh
  • N. B. Shouf
  • J. R. McNary
  • C. R. Spicer
  • C. C. Crummel
  • D. Davis
  • J. P. Caldwell
  • W. M. Johnston
  • W. J. Carroll
  • S. E. Richards
  • J. Bauer
  • M. Enterman
  • John H. Shouf
  • A. Gribbons
  • J. S. Moore
  • A. Dubois
  • J. C. Horton
  • J. G. Lauby
  • J. E. Partee
  • J. H. Stuart
  • T. H. Himes


  • John S. Kounts, Department Commander
  • George S. Canfield, Assistant Adjutant General
  • E. R. McDonald, Post Adjutant
  • J. P. Caldwell, Post Commander
  • J. W. Leidigh, Post Quartermaster

The present membership (1881) numbers 127, and its officers are:

  • J. P. Caldwell, Commander
  • John Horton, Senior Vice
  • M. M. Boothman, Vice
  • T. Himes, Chaplain
  • J. W. Leidigh, Quartermaster
  • J. R. McNary, Officer of the Day
  • E. R. McDonald, Adjutant

It will be observed that the numerical growth of Evans Post during the brief time that has elapsed since its organization has been remarkably rapid.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Pin It on Pinterest

Scroll to Top